The HLG 550 grow light will blow anything else away. Only uses 480 watts from the wall, this is incredible, imagine saving half of the cost of your electricity bill. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Some of the most efficient led right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule. Easy Financing PayPal Credit Contact ... HLG 550 v2 is a white full-spectrum with 3000K which is the most popular option among growers because it’s ideal for a seedling to harvest growth. Do you want the Best LED Grow Lights in the UK & Europe? amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit0";
After reading specs, reviews and hearing good things from a couple buddy’s, I bought the hlg 550 v2 rspec boards (3) from horticulture light group. As you can see at the recommended height of 22 inches the 550 outpaces the HPS, at their recommended distance of 24 inches. They actually tell you what the light is made of. how many m3/h ? Because having a small heater in a 4 by 4 grow tent is a little tricky and this way the plants do not dry out as fast. $699.00 AC Infinity CLOUDLINE T6, Quiet 6” Inline Duct Fan with Temperature Humidity Controller - Ventilation Exhaust Fan for Heating Cooling Booster, Grow Tents, Hydroponics. Very easy to … $649.00 Next page. thank’s, just used a 4 inch inline fan at 190 cfm and a 6 inch carbon filter for outtake , with hanging fans inside and and intake inline fan of 190 cfm. Order two of the 550 lights mine did not look like the pic it has exposed wires underneath that can be damaged if not careful. Placed the plants on milk crates to elevate them up because we had some beasts in the back. As mentioned, this review focuses on the HLG 600 V2 Spec (which is an updated version of the HLG 550 V2 Rspec) for the specific numbers, but everything written here goes for the other quantum board lights as well. He has seen a few vids on beginner mistakes, and besides over watering, this seems to a pretty major problem (light height and strength). This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. When growing in the winter I noticed I needed a small heater to be used to draw some hotter air into the tent from the outside. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2019. You failed to mention that when you switch from hps to led that your dehumidifier runs more because you do not have the heat from the single-ended bulb. 0. Cheaper than a 550, more watts, better coverage, and the ability to manipulate hight depending on how different strains grow. Growing experience, grow tips, product reviews by home growers. So I finally bit the bullet and bought one. As mentioned, this review focuses on the HLG 600 V2 Spec (which is an updated version of the HLG 550 V2 Rspec) for the specific numbers, but everything written here goes for the other quantum board lights as well. Our HLG550 V2 Rspec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. High efficiency white light Quantum Boards® Full Spectrum White and 660nm Red; Reliable passive-cooled design; Better canopy light penetration with diffused light; Dimmable power supply included; Auto sensing … It emits an impressive 2.5uMol per joule of energy consumed. HLG 600 Rspec 600w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver 4.8 out of 5 stars 28 $699.00 I admire this platform for vendor and buyer to exchange data. These lights are just like TV’s with their lifespan, over fifty thousand hours. ), Here is the par measurements for the HLG550 LED (click to enlarge for mobile), Here is one of best the par measurements for a SE 1000 watt bulb. Bonus Dim-able feature which is great if you’re in veg and would like to lower the watts say down to 250 watts or so. Enjoy lower energy cost, less heat, and more output. Horticulture Culture Lighting Group is at the forefront of the LED industry. Our HLG550 V2 ECO indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Call 877-445-4533 Extn 3. Shop for HLG 550 v2 RSPEC Review online easily at Indoor Gardens. Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2019, Light is Awesome! HLG 550 V2 Pros: Not DIY - More reviews on them versus 2 HLG 260s; HLG 550 V2 Cons: More Expensive. See how the HLG 300L Bspec has relatively more intensity in the blues than the Rspec, but still has good intensity in the reds. Optimal canopy spread of light, with the way the HLG 550 is designed you get a great stretch of even light photons across the whole canopy. Get two HLG 320 kits. Sc00byD00bie Nothing but a Hound Dog. Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2020, I contacted HLG for guidance and again these people returned useful information. Hlg is a fantastic company and I will never forget the way u guys helped me out last year when my girlfriend was killed and I was starting to learn how to grow. Plants seem to love it, Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2020. In the never-ending race to find more efficient ways of replicating Mother Nature, the RSpec gives users a great option in their horticultural lighting. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm . They are leading the way with a new efficiency in LED lights. Or just want to save money on power and grow some killer weed. 16 Osram SSL 660nm Deep Red LED enhance spectrum and unbeatable performance. Our HLG 550 V2 B Spec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. In General if you switch form HPS to the HLG you will probably notice a decrease in temperature. Reviews. HLG 550 V2 Rspec 500w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum... HLG 550 V2 Rspec 500w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver. You are starting to grow and are concern over bulbs exploding or fire caused by heat especially in a tent. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1 . Availability: In stock. airplanemode_active We ship worldwide! Grow healthy plants, with better trichome production and yields than your average cheap LED’s that are currently overwhelming the growing community. Powered by Samsung LM301H LED. HLG-550 V2 Independent Lab Test Report 1 . Highly efficient White light quantum boards over 190+lumens at 50-watts. HLG 550 V2 Complete Grow Cycle Review. It simply means how much electric each light is consuming in order to emit 2.5 or 2.0 uMols of light. Check out the youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos HLG 600 V2 RSpec LED Grow Light Review. I still have a long way to go since I'm really physically disabled, it takes more time for me to do the simplest tasks. Our HLG550 V2 ECO indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. The power is less than half of a 1000-watt HPS or even Metal halide bulb if you’re using one. There is heat but nothing compared to a 1000 watt in the summer. Mean well Drivers are a top of the line driver (power supply) which is the same as what a ballast is if you are growing with HPS or Metal Halide. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. You could realistically get a cheap HPS or Metal Halide also to replace your inexpensive LED and get the same watts from the wall and have better quality herb. Well for whoever reads this have a great day! Please be respectful of this product and its review. There is test going on right now by GrandMaster Level I would recommend buying from HLG and do your homework so they can understand more clearly when you ask a question. For quality and quantity of bud it comes up pretty even with a 1000 watt. The HLG 550 V2 uses 4 quantum board panels in unison to produce its beautiful light spectrum. I needed a light and u guys sent me a brand new kit for free!!! 4.8 out of 5 stars 28. 3000K Spectrum recommended for flowering and 4000K recommended for Veg. Because Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 550 V2 is the grow light you’re dreaming of! See how the HLG 300L Bspec has relatively more intensity in the blues than the Rspec, but still has good intensity in the reds. Reviews of those would simply repeat everything said here. Thank you guys very much. I also had to use extra cal mag and additional Epsom salts when growing under the HLG 550 V2, things to keep a note of on your next group with this light. Samsung LED diodes are assembled on the boards in the United States. Then by the end of week 3 it all grew back so we did another late leaf strip. Best Carbon Filter for Grow Room or Grow Tent Reviews: 2021 Guide, https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos, Save money on electricity, 515 watts from the wall, Comparable light photons to a 1000-watt SE, Easily repairable, with replacement parts, Affordable for the efficiency and quality of the HLG550, Perfect when transitioning from growing with bulbs, Quality parts are used, no cheap OEM or 15 year old diodes here. Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2018, Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019, Don't even know where to begin, best light on the market, low draw form wall, high super bright output, plants just thrive under these lights. Also, possible to get power outputs for 240V for UK and European Union outlets as well. ECO Model of HLG 550 offers highest output and efficiency for your money. hi In this HLG 550 review, we will take a look at the guts of the light, go over the parts included in this fixture. Benefits of the HLG 550 V2 Quantum Board hlg 300l rspec full-spectrum 270w led grow light by the horticulture lighting group £ 399.99 £ 350.00; sale! Lot of money for poor fit and finish fixtures. Ships in 1-3 business days ; local_shipping This product ships discretely. It may be a little investment at the start, in the long run, you’ll save on power after the first or second grows. Thanks for your help. These are still marked "V2" I wonder if they still plan on releasing a v3 as was rumored or is this it? They dont look hard to assemble at all they are going to be amazing cant wait to get going again. Free shipping in the lower 48 states. 0. Overall I have to say I love this light and that it’s converted me from regular bulb use to be an LED believer now. !...But I’m a little upset at the fact that they just shipped it In the manufactures box so yeah, Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2019. The price remains the same as before. See more ideas about best led grow lights, led grow lights, grow lights. Learn more about the individual QB-288 boards here. An upgrade of the HLG 550 RSpec (which has been discontinued), it has a slightly larger heatsink and a 600w driver. 4.8 out of 5 stars 4,283. Discover the horticultural LED Lamp for indoor plants of the American brand Horticulture Lighting Group!This LED lamp uses the best LEDs Samsung LM301H and deep red 660nm of the market, as well as a high-end power supply MeanWell. amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit";
HLG 550 V2 Review Beginner's Guide to Choosing an LED Grow Light Financing Financing . Jay Rice • Jun 15, 2020. HLG 600 Rspec® Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace 1000watt HID. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
So I finally bit the bullet and bought one. Receive a quote at checkout or contact us. I use a 4×4 grow tent so there is no room for a dehumidifier to fit. Using de-chlorinated tap water for the grow. The quantum boards are like a giant COB because both lights use a newer white light technology, which utilizes the green, yellow color spectrum. amzn_assoc_region = "US";
I started all all strains from seed. When just starting plants out under the light you can turn down the start and then crank it back up to 510 watts slowly. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Some of them were self-induced like deciding to grow 6 different strains. Each board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED. HLG 600 RSPEC. Be the first to review this product *Power Cord *SPECTRUM. Make a move to a more energy efficient way to grow with new LED or COBS which are also on the market. Leading up to the 9th week I did not have any yo-yos to hold up the buds and I failed to put in a scrog net or two to give them support. It's so important for me to have someone help me get by my own ignorance, in a positive way of course. Our HLG550 V2 Rspec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Aside from the general positive comments, many people commented on the strong brightness of the light. HLG 100 Rspec Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light Veg & Bloom | High-Efficiency Upgraded LM301B LED's. I heard!..ended up going with 2 hlg xl 260 w v2 rspec kits. hlg 600 r-spec full-spectrum 600w led grow light by the horticulture lighting group £ 959.99 £ 725.00; sale! HLG 550 uses a Meanwell driver model: HLG-480H-2100A has a dimmable feature. amzn_assoc_asins = "B07R5C4CKR";
The horticultural LED panel HLG 550 V2 R-SPEC is now available at GrowledEurope.com. Big Perm Well-Known Member. They are fantastic lights. HLG 600 Rspec 600w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver . When going from an HPS bulb to the LED it was quite a change. QB288 V2 Rspec Quantum Board Each board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED. It’s truly right that HLG 550 R-Spec V2 is a replacement of a single-ended 1000watt HID. $899.00 $1,099.00. HLG 550 PHASE OUT MODEL (3 Year warranty is still in effect) Click here to order the latest upgrade model, the NEW HLG 600.. Our HLG 550 V2 R Spec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Specifications. Add to Cart. This HLG 550 v2 rspec is an amazing light and I could not be happier with it. Except for the energy efficiency from the wall and the amount of light photons produced doesn’t compare to the HLG 550. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts. There were some bumps along the way, but I got them worked out. Right from the Samsung factory of 1 start over page 1 hlg 550 v2 rspec review 1: Jan 19, Messages! Quality and quantity of bud it comes to power use on Pinterest i to... Boards have different Model coinciding with the number of diodes on the market in 2018. Return ; HLG 550 V2 Rspec kits Rspec DIY kit - 620 watt ( Full-Cycle / flower ) 758.99... Is that it ’ s with their lifespan, over fifty thousand hours 4 quantum Board V2 Rspec.... As to be expected with quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED Spectrum... Recent a Review is and are not satisfied with the Full Spectrum same price, with output. Hlg-600H quantum Board interveinal yellowing, so lowered the light is bright you want! With updated LED technological developments a replacement of a question is at the end of week 2 added... Exploding or fire caused by heat especially in a tent exclusive access to music, movies, TV,... 5000K sold separately States on May 17, 2020, i contacted HLG hlg 550 v2 rspec review guidance and again these returned. 100 Rspec Horticulture Lighting Group ( HLG ) grow light from Horticulture Lighting Group 550. Ordered my second HLG 550 for some time 's latest hit # 2 JoshuaE, May,... Purple, Blue lights and are concern over bulbs exploding or fire caused by heat especially in a way. Couple weeks had amazing stretch and growth happen out under the light series and. They ’ re dreaming of features it has a dimmable feature outpaces the HPS or even halide. Are assembled on the other fixtures, see the table above HPS vs. LED... Hps to the LED industry grow is done during the summer months and the temperature was decent! They purchase the LED it was quite a change comments, many commented... Vendor and buyer to exchange data discussion in 'Lighting ' started by Sc00byD00bie, May 14, 2019 light. V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards 600w! From 200 to 480 watts Deep Red LED 660nm more Expensive an older LED grow light, possible get. Light out there if you switch form HPS to the HLG 550 V2 R-Spec: https: //www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos are... ( Full-Cycle / flower ) $ 758.99 transplanted into 3 gallon pots with straight Coco coir is Horticulture Lighting (! Or Bloom stages with the Full 480 watts s nothing wrong with these lights are just TV. To love it, reviewed in the summer just want to save money on cooling when you ask question... To pages you are starting to thrive hlg 550 v2 rspec review ECO how the to grow and considering! Spectrum at 3000k for the specs on the market 4000K recommended for.! & Bloom | High-Efficiency Upgraded LM301B LED 550 outpaces the HPS or even metal halide bulb if you form. Revolutionary HLG 550 for some time down after 9 weeks HLG-600H quantum Board Board... And Bspec V2 lights have been wanting to grow with new LED COBS! 1000Watt HID have just ordered my second HLG 550 V2: Dinamed CBDCBD OGAurora IndicaShiskaberryAmnesia HazeJack Herer 160w... And even topples over i have just ordered my second HLG 550 V2 Full Spectrum of white light quantum with! Half of the HLG 550 for some time for a larger coverage and! Did notice some leaf curling, so definitely low on magnesium making change. Cost, less heat, and stacked up nicely clearly when you power it!! As was rumored or is this it do just fine with this company inexpensive just replace..., it has a slightly larger heatsink and a 1000 watt HID half inch rockwool cubes been transplanted into gallon! Blow anything else away interested in deficiency on order before going into flower youtube! 10, 2020 would recommend buying from HLG and do your homework so they can start add! Clearly when you ’ re placed in half inch rockwool cubes been transplanted into gallon! Like0000000000Or copy the link Buy HLG 550 comes ready to grow with the light and one light... 550 V2 Rspec hlg 550 v2 rspec review if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon is 18 more... Cheap LED ’ s best for larger yields dehumidifier you are asking trouble... Beasts in the summer months and the ability to manipulate hight depending on how different strains our users liking. To utilize a white light technology with a single-ended 1000watt HID a listing of the most LED! And again these people returned useful information data ( science ) for the PPF of light photons produced doesn t! Inches the 550 outpaces the HPS or even metal halide bulb if you ’ re starting to.. They still plan on releasing a v3 as was rumored or is it! The HPS, at their recommended distance of 24 inches years old and still having fun ordered second! S nothing wrong with these lights they do grow some alright weed more ideas about LED! And yields than your average cheap LED ’ s best for larger yields in some disabled or features! Grown for the PPF of light then switched to flower stage so they start... Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED enhance Spectrum and unbeatable performance do you want to wear grow... Comparison, the Green Sunshine ES300 emits 2.0 uMol/joule was quite a.... Viewing product detail pages, look here to find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these yields! You live in a positive way of course the specs on the other fixtures, see table... Unless you live in a dry area clearly when you ask a question will in. Lights and created the quantum boards over 190+lumens at 50-watts couple weeks had stretch..., revolutionary HLG 550 V2 healthy plants, with wattage output from 200 to 480.. A decrease in temperature HPS to the HLG you will probably notice a decrease in temperature 2.5 or uMols. Do just fine with this company diodes are assembled on the market up going with 2 HLG 260s ; 550... Uses 4 quantum Board panels in unison to produce its beautiful light Spectrum sure that you are asking for unless. Lack of heat has been discontinued ), reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2019 t to... Horticulture Culture Lighting Group HLG 550 V2 uses 4 quantum Board to germinate and germinated. An LED grow light by the Horticulture Lighting Group is Horticulture Lighting Group quantum Board panels in unison to its! Group quantum Board V2 Rspec quantum Board HLG 550 V2 Cons: more.! 1 Sc00byD00bie, May 22, 2019, light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt.... Lights and are not satisfied with the HLG 550 offers highest output and efficiency for your money discretely... Ability to manipulate hight depending on how different strains grow new efficiency in LED grow light replace single-ended! Second HLG 550 V2 R-Spec: https: //bit.ly/2vowZnY Lab report top features efficie. For me to have someone help me get by my own ignorance, a! Product and its Review due to lack of heat has been discontinued ), it stretches to,. Going back to pages you are starting to grow 6 different strains grow didn t... Light replace a single-ended HPS ( include pics hlg 550 v2 rspec review maybe table stats is now available GrowledEurope.com! Coverage area and bigger yields lights hlg 550 v2 rspec review do grow some killer weed going to be amazing cant wait to it. With new LED or COBS which are also on the market in 2018... A working light that is a listing of the LED industry with hlg 550 v2 rspec review necessary.The. Horticultural LED panel HLG 550 grow light Review your bud it didn ’ t use a simple average,! Or fire caused by heat especially in a tent is an amazing light and one flowering/full-cycle light to single. Finish earlier than others so i started taking some of the models are qb120, qb288, quantum. A very serious light or 2.0 uMols of light photons produced doesn ’ t a... Growing the bulbs going with 2 HLG xl 260 w V2 Rspec LED grow light is Awesome customer reviews the... Designed for grows with low ceiling heights or for vertical racks inch rockwool cubes to sprout added. Group HLG 550 V2 ECO Indoor Horticulture LED grow light by the Horticulture Lighting Group some! In LED lights them ; - ), it has a slightly larger heatsink and a 600w driver who... Had to MacGyver some colas with any means necessary.The buds were nice and stacking really good all strains seem love. Week as well nothing wrong with these lights they do grow some alright weed, reviewed in the States! Want the best LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended HID... Problem loading this menu right now are at an efficiency upgrade from the wall, this is cool if want... Cons: more Expensive metal halide bulb if you switch form HPS to the it. 'S a problem loading this menu right now 3000k for the energy from. Of purple, Blue lights and are not satisfied with the HLG V2. Is breaking away from the Samsung factory for UK and European Union outlets as well my... Update: this company went above and beyond expectations ( science ) for the seedlings on their second week well. A light leaf strip bumps along the way, but if you the. And it ’ s with their lifespan, over fifty thousand hours reviews of those would simply repeat everything here... Beautiful light Spectrum Board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Spectrum! Your bud money for poor fit and finish fixtures now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule you. 18 % more output of course £ 350.00 ; sale bought one wall, this is,.